Minister of State (Finance), The Hon. Barbara Jean McDougall

Minister of State (Forestry), The Hon. Gerald S. Merrithew

Minister for External Relations, The Hon. Monique Vézina.

Members of the 23rd ministry. In July 1984 the following were ministers of the federal cabinet according to precedence:

Prime Minister, The Rt. Hon. John Napier Turner

Leader of the Government in the Senate, The Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen

Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for External Affairs, The Hon. Jean Chrétien

President of the Treasury Board, The Hon. Herbert Eser Gray

President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada, Minister of State for Economic and Regional Development, Minister of Labour and Minister responsible for Canada Post Corporation, The Hon. André Ouellet

Minister of Finance, The Hon, Marc Lalonde

Minister of Employment and Immigration, The Hon. John Roberts

Minister of National Health and Welfare, The Hon-Monique Bégin

Minister of National Defence, The Hon. Jean-Jacques Blais

Minister for International Trade, The Hon. Francis Fox

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources, The Hon. Gerald Regan

Solicitor General of Canada, The Hon. Robert Phillip Kaplan

Minister of State (Transport), The Hon. William Rompkey

Minister of Supply and Services and Minister of Public Works, The Hon. Charles Lapointe

Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion, Minister of Communications and Minister of State for Science and Technology, The Hon. Edward Lumley

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada, The, Hon, Donald J. Johnston

Minister of Transport, Minister responsible for the Canadian Wheat Board, Minister responsible for the Canada Harbour Place Corporation (Expo 86) and Minister responsible for the Northern Pipeline Agency, The Hon. Lloyd Axworthy Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs and Minister of State for Social Development, The Hon. Judy Erola

Minister of the Environment, The Hon. Charles L. Caccia

Secretary of State of Canada, The Hon. Serge Joyal

Minister of Veterans Affairs, The Hon. W. Bennett Campbell

Minister of State (Multiculturalism), The Hon. David Michael Collenette

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism), The Hon. David Paul Smith

Minister of National Revenue, The Hon. Roy MacLaren

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans, The Hon. Herbert Breau

Minister of State (Regional Development), The Hon. Joseph Roger Rémi Bujold

Minister of State (Youth) and Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport), The Hon, Jean-C. Lapierre

Minister of Agriculture, The Hon. Ralph Ferguson

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, The Hon. Douglas Cockburn Frith,

Members of the 22nd ministry. In June 1984 the following were ministers of the federal cabinet according to precedence:

Prime Minister, The Rt. Hon. Pierre Elliott Trudeau

Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for External Affairs, The Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen

Minister for External Relations, The Hon. Jean-Luc Pepin

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources, The Hon. Jean Chrétien

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, The Hon. John Carr Munro

Leader of the Government in the Senate, The Hon. Horace Andrew (Bud) Olson

President of the Treasury Board, The Hon. Herbert Eser Gray

Minister of Agriculture, The Hon. Eugene Francis Whelan

Minister of Labour, The Hon, André Ouellet

Minister of Finance, The Hon. Marc Lalonde

Minister of Public Works, The Hon. Roméo LeBlanc

Minister of Employment and Immigration, The Hon. John Roberts